Sunday

Today I am going to the Schenectady Greenmarket.  If you live in the area this is a great place to go for local food. All vendors are within 100 miles of Schenectady.There are a large variety of farms and also some craft people. They even have a website that gives information on what items will be there to help you plan a little bit.  Today I am looking for milk, eggs, chicken, honey, lettuce and veggies.  If there is fruit I might get some too but not much is in season now.

I honor of Mother’s day, I am also going to make Mom’s Italian bread.  I did buy the “Artisan Bread in 5 Minutes a Day Book” by Zoe Francois and Jeff Hertzberg, but it actually may be more trouble than it is worth for me. You don’t knead the bread which is my favorite part and you have to cook everything on an oven stone. I guess I could figure out how to bake it without that but I think the whole point with their bread is that you cook it fast with a lot of heat to build up the gluten and crustiness.

I will hopefully have an update later today about how everything goes.

One thought on “Sunday

  1. Cool (or Kewl) reading, Laur!

    Is there a way to become a follower of this blog so that we know when there is an update? How do you do that? I don’t see a place on the sidebar.

    D. (Q.Philban III)

    Postscript: Wild that you referenced Yoda a few posts back! (Of course, you know I would comment on a Frank Oz controlled Muppet rather than talk about anything serious related to your expressed philosophy.) (D. Q.Philban IV)

    PS II: Oh…I just saw the boxes that say to notify me of site updates etc. and checked them. So, I guess that’s what you have to do… (D.Q.P. V)

Leave a Reply

