Homemade Graham Crackers

I was revisiting my Grandmother’s recipe box yesterday and I found some great recipes.  I decided I would try one of them that I never made before and found a recipe for home made graham crackers.

Here is the recipe:

Graham Crackers –Bake 350° for 10-15 minutes

4 cups whole wheat flour

A little thick but still yummy!

1 cup butter

2 tsp baking powder

1 egg

1/2 cup Honey

1/2 cup hot water

Cut butter into flour. Add other ingredients and mix. Roll out on floured board. Cut in squares, prick with fork. Bake on ungreased sheets until golden brown on edges.

I also sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on the top for a sweeter treat.

These are really easy to make. I would suggest rolling them thin, and watch the first batch to make sure they don’t burn to get the correct time for your oven.

One thought on “Homemade Graham Crackers

  1. Awesome!

    Maybe we should make a recipe book from Grandma’s stock and have it printed by lulu or createspace or something and give everyone a copy for Christmas?

Leave a Reply

