update on the tv fast

I have been doing well with the tv fast.  I haven’t watch television during the day except for some news so I could get more information about the weather. I was able to finish almost all of the laundry so now I am caught up. I also cleaned up the kitchen and baked some granola bars.  Unfortunately they didn’t come out exactly the way I thought they would  they are more like oatmeal cookies but they are still tasty. Does anybody have a good granola bar recipe that uses honey?

I was planning on doing much more yesterday but the power went out for the entire day. Today,  I am snowed in (just when I thought I was going to see some grass)  so maybe I will be able to do more.

I have to confess I am spending time today reading blogs and finding new ones to inspire me. This is much more fun than TV and I usually learn something.

Today my goals are to make chicken soup, finish putting away the laundry, shovel, and keep the kitchen in good working order.

 

 

Leave a Reply

