A long time.

It has been quite a while since I have written. I have been extremely busy between work, gardening, sewing and helping DH with a new business venture. There is a lot I want to talk about but I am not ready to discuss it yet.  I have accomplished 2 sewing projects and I am getting much better. Hopefully I can show them to you soon.

The garden is already starting with peas, blueberry bushes, lettuce and other greens so I am happy about that. I think we have finally turned a corner in the weather department it has been rainy but the temps are above freezing at night and days are at least in the 50s. I know we could still have a frost so I am waiting to put out any other plants. I do have a lot of seedlings ready to go and I am so happy that our growlight system worked inside!

I am busy getting the house in order and hanging tons of laundry which always makes me feel good.  DH is busy working and now working a second job on the weekends which is exciting  but tiring.

Today I am going to do more laundry, maybe sew a bit and this afternoon I am going to the library’s annual book sale. Today is the $2 bag sale! My sister and brother in law are coming on their way home from my parents so I will have some buddies to shop with!

The tv fast is not going great but I am still getting things done while I watch so I won’t beat myself up about it.

Leave a Reply

