News

It has been a while since I have visited this space. I have been very busy preparing for baby! We are due early September and it is very exciting to say the least.

We are busy getting the nursery going and collecting baby things. I am busy making bibs and burp cloths on my sewing machine. I am quite proud of myself. I am able to make a pretty good-looking bib for a beginner.  Hopefully I will have a picture of them soon.

The garden is growing and my peas look healthy. I am looking forward to getting my other seedlings in on Monday which is the official start of growing season for all plants. Even if the weather is warm I never put tender plants in before Memorial Day because we could have a frost at any point before then.

I hope to have more time to write here and put down my thoughts about life, gardening and baby but for now I have to get ready for work and a fun evening with family!

 

Leave a Reply

