Rainy days

BEANS!!!

I haven’t done much in the past few days due to all the rain we have had.  It was humid, rainy, damp and down right yucky. I had a headache for 2 days.   But as you can see my beans were very happy I just planted them last weekend and they are already up and growing strong! I am very lucky because I started them very late this year.

I am really concentrating on budgeting now that I have written down everything I have bought. I am going to do my best to eat from the pantry, farmer’s market and garden in July and August.  I have a lot of food in my pantry that I have been stocking up so I will have plenty to choose from.

I have put together my baby item list and registry and hopefully will go shopping with my mom soon. We got a great deal on the crib/changing table so that helps. I am trying to get most things used and go with simple space-saving items  since babies grow so quickly and I don’t have room in my house for a lot of things anyway.

Keep your fingers crossed that the baby’s room is done by the end of July so I have somewhere to put this baby stuff!

Leave a Reply

