28 bags to go

I know I missed last Monday’s post but I was busy due to the holiday week.  Before I left to visit my parents I went through all the clothes and my large linen closet. I am almost finished putting away all of my clothes, baby’s and Seth’s.  I was able to get rid of 2 bags of garbage, 10 bags of clothes/curtains to donate and made 3 bags of rags. I am very happy to say the least.  The next job will be to go through the books and papers I have and get rid of more things. It makes life so much easier without a lot of extra stuff! I am finally realizing this and I think it will help with the quality of my life immensely.

In other news, we roasted a turkey last night and plan to make turkey pot pie and turkey soup from the leftovers! I can’t wait for turkey pot pie my dh is going to make it with me for the first time 🙂

Leave a Reply

